
Coöperatieve Rabobank U.A.
Coöperatieve Rabobank U.A. is a Dutch cooperative bank headquartered at Croeselaan 18, 3521 CB Utrecht, Netherlands, founded in 1898. Rabobank is private, with no public equity listing or ticker; Rabobank Certificates are issued on Euronext Amsterdam. FY2025 net income was US$5.83 billion (converted at 1 EUR = 1.08 USD); FY2025 revenue was not disclosed, and the latest revenue figure is US$14.00 billion for FY2022. Scale: 48,000 employees, US$686.74 billion in FY2025 assets, and more than 2.3 million customer-members.
Strengths: Cooperative ownership by more than 2.3 million customer-members supports a member-focused model without external shareholders. Focus on Cooperative Banking and Food & Agribusiness Financing & Leasing, plus brands Rabobank, DLL, Obvion and BPD, provides diversification across Dutch financial services. FY2025 assets of US$686.74 billion and 48,000 employees indicate substantial scale in cooperative and agribusiness finance.
Weaknesses: Rabobank is private, so it lacks a conventional share price and market capitalization, and FY2025 revenue was not disclosed, limiting top-line comparability. Net income fell from US$6.02 billion in 2024 to US$5.83 billion in 2025, showing earnings sensitivity. Cooperative ownership and concentrated food and agribusiness exposure, alongside Dutch home-market roots, create sector and geographic concentration risks.
Read MoreShow Less
Coöperatieve Rabobank U.A. is a Dutch cooperative bank headquartered at Croeselaan 18, 3521 CB Utrecht, Netherlands, founded in 1898. Rabobank is private, with no public equity listing or ticker; Rabobank Certificates are issued on Euronext Amsterdam. FY2025 net income was US$5.83 billion (converted at 1 EUR = 1.08 USD); FY2025 revenue was not disclosed, and the latest revenue figure is US$14.00 billion for FY2022. Scale: 48,000 employees, US$686.74 billion in FY2025 assets, and more than 2.3 million customer-members.
Strengths: Cooperative ownership by more than 2.3 million customer-members supports a member-focused model without external shareholders. Focus on Cooperative Banking and Food & Agribusiness Financing & Leasing, plus brands Rabobank, DLL, Obvion and BPD, provides diversification across Dutch financial services. FY2025 assets of US$686.74 billion and 48,000 employees indicate substantial scale in cooperative and agribusiness finance.
Weaknesses: Rabobank is private, so it lacks a conventional share price and market capitalization, and FY2025 revenue was not disclosed, limiting top-line comparability. Net income fell from US$6.02 billion in 2024 to US$5.83 billion in 2025, showing earnings sensitivity. Cooperative ownership and concentrated food and agribusiness exposure, alongside Dutch home-market roots, create sector and geographic concentration risks.
• Coöperatieve Rabobank U.A. is a private cooperative bank founded in 1898, headquartered at Croeselaan 18, 3521 CB Utrecht, Netherlands
• Owned by more than 2.3 million customer-members with no external shareholders; issues Rabobank Certificates on Euronext Amsterdam
• Employs 48,000 people across cooperative banking, food & agribusiness financing and leasing
• Reports in EUR; conversion rate 1 EUR = 1.08 USD 2026-10
Brands – operating labels
• Rabobank – core cooperative retail and wholesale banking franchise
• DLL De Lage Landen – vendor finance and leasing arm
• Obvion – mortgage lending label
• BPD Bouwfonds Property Development – property development business
Financials – net income & assets
• 2020: net income 1.19 bn; 2021: net income 3.99 bn on assets of 639.23 bn
• 2022: revenue 12.96 bn, net income 2.59 bn, assets 628.51 bn
• 2023: net income 4.73 bn, assets 613.8 bn; 2024: net income 5.57 bn, assets 629.25 bn
• 2025: net income 5.4 bn, assets 635.87 bn
Footprint – sector focus
• Industry classification: Life & Services / Lifestyle, Digital & Services – Cooperative Banking, Food & Agribusiness Financing & Leasing
• Domestic base in the Netherlands, with food & agribusiness financing positioned as a core specialization
• Leasing and vendor finance delivered through DLL alongside the banking franchise
• No public share price or market capitalization disclosed, consistent with private cooperative ownership
| Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | — | $5.4 B |
| 2024 | — | $5.6 B |
| 2023 | — | $4.7 B |
| 2022 | $13 B | $2.6 B |
| 2021 | — | $4 B |
| 2020 | — | $1.2 B |
Annual results from company filings (SEC XBRL), converted to US dollars.
Quick Facts
Headquarters
Croeselaan 18, 3521 CB Utrecht, Netherlands
Founded
1898
Employees
48,000
Listing
Private
Data Sources & Methodology
This corporate profile is compiled from publicly available sources including company annual reports, SEC/regulatory filings, official press releases, and verified third-party industry databases. Financial figures reflect the most recent fiscal year disclosures and are cross-validated across multiple independent references.
VerityRank Score is calculated using a proprietary multi-dimensional model evaluating market presence, financial strength, operational scale, innovation capacity, and brand influence. Individual dimension scores are normalized against industry peers and updated quarterly.
Disclaimer: This profile is for informational purposes only. VerityRank makes no warranties regarding completeness or timeliness. This content does not constitute investment advice or endorsement.
Key references: Official Website
