CPC Corporation, Taiwan
CPC Corporation, Taiwan is a state-owned energy and chemical enterprise headquartered at No. 2, Zuonan Road, Nanzi District, Kaohsiung City, with an additional Taipei City address at No. 3, Songren Road, Xinyi District. Founded in 1946, CPC Corporation, Taiwan operates as a wholly owned public enterprise under Taiwan's Ministry of Economic Affairs and is not listed on any exchange, so it has no ticker, share price, or market capitalization in the company filings. For 2024, revenue was US$32.77 billion and net income was -US$1.03 billion, a net loss; for 2025, net income was US$0.2 billion, while 2025 revenue is not disclosed. Scale facts include 16,500 employees and a brand portfolio spanning CPC, Mirage lubricants, CUP&GO coffee, and CPC VIP.
Strengths: CPC Corporation, Taiwan benefits from full state ownership under the Ministry of Economic Affairs, which supports its public energy and chemical role and removes reliance on public equity markets. A workforce of 16,500 and brands including CPC, Mirage lubricants, CUP&GO coffee, and CPC VIP give visible consumer and industrial touchpoints. The 2025 net income of US$0.2 billion marks a return to profit after the 2024 net loss, while 2023 revenue of US$33.92 billion shows substantial scale.
Weaknesses: CPC Corporation, Taiwan reported a 2024 net loss of US$1.03 billion, and revenue fell from US$33.92 billion in 2023 to US$32.77 billion in 2024. The 2025 net income of US$0.2 billion is thin at this revenue scale; 2025 revenue is undisclosed, and as a state-owned, unlisted entity CPC Corporation, Taiwan has no share price or market cap reference and limited financial transparency.
Read MoreShow Less
CPC Corporation, Taiwan is a state-owned energy and chemical enterprise headquartered at No. 2, Zuonan Road, Nanzi District, Kaohsiung City, with an additional Taipei City address at No. 3, Songren Road, Xinyi District. Founded in 1946, CPC Corporation, Taiwan operates as a wholly owned public enterprise under Taiwan's Ministry of Economic Affairs and is not listed on any exchange, so it has no ticker, share price, or market capitalization in the company filings. For 2024, revenue was US$32.77 billion and net income was -US$1.03 billion, a net loss; for 2025, net income was US$0.2 billion, while 2025 revenue is not disclosed. Scale facts include 16,500 employees and a brand portfolio spanning CPC, Mirage lubricants, CUP&GO coffee, and CPC VIP.
Strengths: CPC Corporation, Taiwan benefits from full state ownership under the Ministry of Economic Affairs, which supports its public energy and chemical role and removes reliance on public equity markets. A workforce of 16,500 and brands including CPC, Mirage lubricants, CUP&GO coffee, and CPC VIP give visible consumer and industrial touchpoints. The 2025 net income of US$0.2 billion marks a return to profit after the 2024 net loss, while 2023 revenue of US$33.92 billion shows substantial scale.
Weaknesses: CPC Corporation, Taiwan reported a 2024 net loss of US$1.03 billion, and revenue fell from US$33.92 billion in 2023 to US$32.77 billion in 2024. The 2025 net income of US$0.2 billion is thin at this revenue scale; 2025 revenue is undisclosed, and as a state-owned, unlisted entity CPC Corporation, Taiwan has no share price or market cap reference and limited financial transparency.
In the press
All coverage →3 latest headlines11- CPC Corporation Taiwan ranks #494 on the 2025 Fortune Global 500 with $32.77B in annual revenuecaifuzhongwen.com2025-07-01
- CPC Corporation Taiwan places #127 on Fortune China 500 amid policy-driven fuel price absorption lossescaifuzhongwen.com2025-07-01
- Legislative Yuan budget evaluation projects CPC Corporation FY2025 net profit recovery to NT$6.35 billionly.gov.tw2025-01-01
• CPC Corporation, Taiwan was founded in 1946 and remains a state-owned enterprise
• Wholly held by Taiwan's Ministry of Economic Affairs MOEA; not listed on any exchange
• Dual headquarters: No. 2, Zuonan Road, Nanzi District, Kaohsiung City, and No. 3, Songren Road, Xinyi District, Taipei City
• Workforce of approximately 16,500 employees
Financials – Revenue & Income Trend
• 2023 revenue: US$33.92 billion, with local-currency revenue of TWD 1,085.44 billion
• 2024 revenue: US$32.77 billion, with local-currency revenue of TWD 1,048.6 billion
• 2024 net income: negative US$1.03 billion
• 2025 net income: positive US$0.2 billion, a return to profitability
• Reporting currency TWD, converted at an estimated 32.00 TWD per USD for 2024-2025
Portfolio – Brands & Segments
• CPC Taiwan as the core energy and fuel brand
• Mirage as the lubricants brand
• CUP&GO as the coffee retail format at service stations
• CPC VIP as the customer loyalty program
• Industry classification: Energy & Chemical
Market – Listing & Valuation Status
• No share price is published; the company is not publicly traded
• Market capitalization is not applicable and reported as unavailable
• Balance-sheet assets are not disclosed in the available data set
• Revenue and net income figures for 2020, 2021, 2022 and 2025 are not available
• Official corporate website: https://www.cpc.com.tw
| Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | — | $200 M |
| 2024 | $32.8 B | −$1 B |
| 2023 | $33.9 B | — |
Annual results from company filings (SEC XBRL), converted to US dollars.
Quick Facts
Headquarters
Kaohsiung, Taiwan
Founded
1946
Employees
16,500
Factories
Refineries, petrochemical plants, gas stations and LNG terminals across Taiwan
Presence
Taiwan, with regional energy and petrochemical sales
Listing
State-owned
Data Sources & Methodology
This corporate profile is compiled from publicly available sources including company annual reports, SEC/regulatory filings, official press releases, and verified third-party industry databases. Financial figures reflect the most recent fiscal year disclosures and are cross-validated across multiple independent references.
VerityRank Score is calculated using a proprietary multi-dimensional model evaluating market presence, financial strength, operational scale, innovation capacity, and brand influence. Individual dimension scores are normalized against industry peers and updated quarterly.
Disclaimer: This profile is for informational purposes only. VerityRank makes no warranties regarding completeness or timeliness. This content does not constitute investment advice or endorsement.
Key references: Official Website
