ELO Group
ELO Group is a privately held French life and services group headquartered at 40 Avenue de Flandre, 59170 Croix, France, founded in 1961. It is not listed on a public exchange, has no ticker, and remains privately controlled by the Mulliez Family Association (AFM) alongside an employee shareholding scheme. For the latest fiscal year, 2025, ELO Group reported revenue of US$36.62 billion (converted at the supplied 1.08 USD/EUR rate), including local revenue of US$33.91 billion; net income was not disclosed. Scale is visible across a five-brand portfolio—Auchan Retail, New Immo Holding, Ceetrus, Nhood and OneY—and through a business spanning hypermarkets, food retail and commercial real estate under the Life & Services industry.
Strengths: ELO Group benefits from stable private ownership by the Mulliez Family Association and an employee shareholding scheme, supporting a long-term horizon rather than public-market quarterly pressure. Its portfolio includes Auchan Retail alongside New Immo Holding, Ceetrus, Nhood and OneY, and its industry profile covers hypermarkets, food retail and commercial real estate. A history dating to 1961 and 2025 revenue of US$36.62 billion indicate meaningful scale.
Weaknesses: ELO Group does not disclose net income, employee count or a public market valuation, limiting visibility into profitability and operating leverage. Revenue was flat between 2024 and 2025 at US$36.62 billion and eased from US$37.07 billion in 2023, showing limited top-line momentum. Private control by AFM and the absence of a listed ticker reduce transparency and external accountability compared with publicly traded retailers.
Read MoreShow Less
ELO Group is a privately held French life and services group headquartered at 40 Avenue de Flandre, 59170 Croix, France, founded in 1961. It is not listed on a public exchange, has no ticker, and remains privately controlled by the Mulliez Family Association (AFM) alongside an employee shareholding scheme. For the latest fiscal year, 2025, ELO Group reported revenue of US$36.62 billion (converted at the supplied 1.08 USD/EUR rate), including local revenue of US$33.91 billion; net income was not disclosed. Scale is visible across a five-brand portfolio—Auchan Retail, New Immo Holding, Ceetrus, Nhood and OneY—and through a business spanning hypermarkets, food retail and commercial real estate under the Life & Services industry.
Strengths: ELO Group benefits from stable private ownership by the Mulliez Family Association and an employee shareholding scheme, supporting a long-term horizon rather than public-market quarterly pressure. Its portfolio includes Auchan Retail alongside New Immo Holding, Ceetrus, Nhood and OneY, and its industry profile covers hypermarkets, food retail and commercial real estate. A history dating to 1961 and 2025 revenue of US$36.62 billion indicate meaningful scale.
Weaknesses: ELO Group does not disclose net income, employee count or a public market valuation, limiting visibility into profitability and operating leverage. Revenue was flat between 2024 and 2025 at US$36.62 billion and eased from US$37.07 billion in 2023, showing limited top-line momentum. Private control by AFM and the absence of a listed ticker reduce transparency and external accountability compared with publicly traded retailers.
• ELO Group is a French privately held retail and real estate group headquartered at 40 Avenue de Flandre, 59170 Croix, France.
• Founded in 1961, the group operates under the parent Association Familiale Mulliez AFM alongside an employee shareholding scheme.
• ELO Group is not listed; no share price or market capitalization is available as of 2026-10.
• The group reports in EUR; the company filings uses an exchange rate of 1 EUR = 1.08 USD 2026-10.
Financials – Revenue
• 2023 revenue: US$34.32 bn local revenue EUR 31.78 bn.
• 2024 revenue: US$33.91 bn local revenue EUR 31.4 bn.
• 2025 revenue: US$33.91 bn local revenue EUR 31.4 bn.
• No net income, assets, or market capitalization figures are provided for 2020–2025.
Brands – Portfolio
• Auchan Retail: hypermarket and food retail brand.
• New Immo Holding and Ceetrus: commercial real estate entities.
• Nhood: retail property and urban services brand.
• OneY: digital and services brand within the group.
Industry – Sector
• Life & Services sector, specifically Lifestyle, Digital & Services / Hypermarkets, Food Retail & Commercial Real Estate.
• Employee headcount is not disclosed in the company filings.
• Ownership is private, controlled by AFM with an employee shareholding scheme.
| Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $33.9 B | — |
| 2024 | $33.9 B | — |
| 2023 | $34.3 B | — |
Annual results from company filings (SEC XBRL), converted to US dollars.
Quick Facts
Headquarters
Croix, France
Founded
1961
Revenue
US$33.9 B (FY2025)
Factories
hypermarkets, supermarkets and shopping centres mainly in Europe and Africa
Presence
Europe, Africa and Asia through retail brands
Listing
Private
Data Sources & Methodology
This corporate profile is compiled from publicly available sources including company annual reports, SEC/regulatory filings, official press releases, and verified third-party industry databases. Financial figures reflect the most recent fiscal year disclosures and are cross-validated across multiple independent references.
VerityRank Score is calculated using a proprietary multi-dimensional model evaluating market presence, financial strength, operational scale, innovation capacity, and brand influence. Individual dimension scores are normalized against industry peers and updated quarterly.
Disclaimer: This profile is for informational purposes only. VerityRank makes no warranties regarding completeness or timeliness. This content does not constitute investment advice or endorsement.
Key references: Official Website
