
The Cleveland Clinic Foundation
The Cleveland Clinic Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit multispecialty academic medical center and hospital system headquartered at 9500 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44195, United States. Founded in 1921, the organization is a private entity and is not listed on a stock exchange; no ticker is reported. For fiscal year 2025, revenue was US$18.27 billion, net income was US$2.3 billion, and total assets were US$29.65 billion. Revenue rose from US$13.52 billion in 2022 to US$18.27 billion in 2025, and the branded footprint includes Cleveland Clinic Main Campus, Cleveland Clinic Florida, Cleveland Clinic London, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi and Cleveland Clinic Nevada.
Strengths: The Cleveland Clinic Foundation combines a nonprofit academic medical center model with a multi-site brand footprint across Cleveland Clinic Main Campus, Florida, London, Abu Dhabi and Nevada. Revenue increased from US$14.48 billion in 2023 to US$18.27 billion in 2025, and net income reached US$2.3 billion in 2025 after US$0.91 billion in 2023. Total assets of US$29.65 billion in 2025 reinforce the organization's scale in multispecialty care.
Weaknesses: The Cleveland Clinic Foundation's 2022 net loss of US$1.25 billion shows that results can swing sharply despite substantial revenue. As a private nonprofit with no exchange listing or ticker, the organization does not access public equity markets like listed peers, and the company filings does not disclose headcount or revenue mix, limiting visibility into cost structure and diversification. The footprint across the United States, United Kingdom and United Arab Emirates also implies operational complexity not detailed in the available financials.
Read MoreShow Less
The Cleveland Clinic Foundation is a 501(c)(3) non-profit multispecialty academic medical center and hospital system headquartered at 9500 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44195, United States. Founded in 1921, the organization is a private entity and is not listed on a stock exchange; no ticker is reported. For fiscal year 2025, revenue was US$18.27 billion, net income was US$2.3 billion, and total assets were US$29.65 billion. Revenue rose from US$13.52 billion in 2022 to US$18.27 billion in 2025, and the branded footprint includes Cleveland Clinic Main Campus, Cleveland Clinic Florida, Cleveland Clinic London, Cleveland Clinic Abu Dhabi and Cleveland Clinic Nevada.
Strengths: The Cleveland Clinic Foundation combines a nonprofit academic medical center model with a multi-site brand footprint across Cleveland Clinic Main Campus, Florida, London, Abu Dhabi and Nevada. Revenue increased from US$14.48 billion in 2023 to US$18.27 billion in 2025, and net income reached US$2.3 billion in 2025 after US$0.91 billion in 2023. Total assets of US$29.65 billion in 2025 reinforce the organization's scale in multispecialty care.
Weaknesses: The Cleveland Clinic Foundation's 2022 net loss of US$1.25 billion shows that results can swing sharply despite substantial revenue. As a private nonprofit with no exchange listing or ticker, the organization does not access public equity markets like listed peers, and the company filings does not disclose headcount or revenue mix, limiting visibility into cost structure and diversification. The footprint across the United States, United Kingdom and United Arab Emirates also implies operational complexity not detailed in the available financials.
In the press
All coverage →3 latest headlines3- Cleveland Clinic Releases FY2025 Consolidated Financial Statements with $18.27 Billion Unrestricted Revenues and $2.30 Billion Excess of Revenues Over Expensesmy.clevelandclinic.org2026-03-01
- Cleveland Clinic Cash and Investments Reach $16.8 Billion at Year-End 2025 on 12.8% Portfolio Returnmy.clevelandclinic.org2026-03-01
- Cleveland Clinic Reports Record 16 Million Patient Encounters and Operating Margin Exceeding 4% in 2025 State of the Clinic Addressbeckershospitalreview.com2026-01-01
• 501c3 non-profit multispecialty academic medical center and hospital system.
• Founded 1921; HQ at 9500 Euclid Avenue, Cleveland, OH 44195, United States.
• Privately held; no share price or market cap reported.
Brand Footprint – Locations
• Brands: Cleveland Clinic Main Campus, Florida, London, Abu Dhabi, Nevada.
• Industry: Life & Services; academic medical center and hospital system.
• Website: https://my.clevelandclinic.org.
Financial Scale – Revenue and income
• Revenue: US$13.52bn 2022; US$14.48bn 2023; US$15.94bn 2024; US$18.27bn 2025.
• Net income: -US$1.25bn 2022; US$0.91bn 2023; US$0.98bn 2024; US$2.30bn 2025.
• Statements reported in USD.
Balance Sheet – Assets
• Assets: US$24.27bn 2021; US$23.14bn 2022; US$24.44bn 2023; US$26.12bn 2024; US$29.65bn 2025.
• Ownership: Cleveland Clinic Health System, a 501c3 non-profit.
• 2025 revenue US$18.27bn; net income US$2.30bn.
| Fiscal year | Revenue | Net income |
|---|---|---|
| 2025 | $18.3 B | $2.3 B |
| 2024 | $15.9 B | $980 M |
| 2023 | $14.5 B | $910 M |
| 2022 | $13.5 B | −$1.3 B |
Annual results from company filings (SEC XBRL), converted to US dollars.
Quick Facts
Headquarters
Cleveland, United States
Founded
1921
Revenue
US$18.3 B (FY2025)
Factories
Main campus in Cleveland plus hospitals in Florida, Nevada, London and Abu Dhabi.
Presence
United States, UAE, UK and international patients
Listing
Private
Data Sources & Methodology
This corporate profile is compiled from publicly available sources including company annual reports, SEC/regulatory filings, official press releases, and verified third-party industry databases. Financial figures reflect the most recent fiscal year disclosures and are cross-validated across multiple independent references.
VerityRank Score is calculated using a proprietary multi-dimensional model evaluating market presence, financial strength, operational scale, innovation capacity, and brand influence. Individual dimension scores are normalized against industry peers and updated quarterly.
Disclaimer: This profile is for informational purposes only. VerityRank makes no warranties regarding completeness or timeliness. This content does not constitute investment advice or endorsement.
Key references: Official Website
